We offer you a unique collection of facts and interesting information about Turkey and its inhabitants.
 
And so, 50 interesting facts about Turkey, which you may not know.

 
50 interesting facts about Turkey
 
1. 75 % hazelnuts grow in Turkey - the largest producer of hazelnuts in the world. 2,5 billion USD – revenue in the year.

2. Turkey - the birthplace of tulips, From Turkey in Europe the tulip got in the 2nd half of the XVI century.

3. Turkish Land Forces is the second force in NATO after the US Army. Turkish army, According to experts, is one of the most highly trained in the region and the world.

4. If foreigners buy property they can to issue mortgages 7% in year.

5. In Turkey high enough paid work of teachers, physicians, military, the police and the public sector in general. Pension at state employees – 50% of the last salary. In the ordinary police are pension about 1800 TL (about $485).

6. Service in public hospitals - at a high level. MRI scan, ultrasonography, X-rays can be done immediately, or at least – in the next days, in cabinets of urologist, gynecologist, cardiologist and etc. have ultrasound machines, good clinics equipment, quality modern diagnostic equipment.

7. The first face transplant operation was successful conducted in Turkey, as well as of three limbs.

8. Import is a little, on the shelves in stores have much “own” Turkish. It seems, there is produced in general all, industry - one of the leading sectors of the economy. For example, Turkey is the largest bus manufacturer in Europe, and the share of production of motor vehicles is 7% of total European market.

9. In Turkey is very developed medical tourism, here successfully treat oncology, make plastic and ophthalmic surgery, developed neurosurgery, the prices for medical services for foreigners is much lower, than, for example, in Germany or Israel.

10. Minimum pension: SSK (for employees) 1339 TL ($360), by July 2017 will lift up 1439 ($390). Bagkur (for employers) – 1163 TL ($315), by July 2017 will lift up 1250 TL ($340).

11. Alcohol is expensive in Turkey, hard to see drunk people on the streets, people play with their children on the grounds, play sports.

12. In country have single price of drugs, very high control over the quality of medicines, low prices. No fakes, as the criminal sentence for such activities - from 30 up to 50 years.

13. The pension of the deceased husband gets wife (75%). A widow will receive a pension for life of her husband, and after her death, already double the pension will go to non-married or divorced daughter (She will get it, until you get married).

14. After the purchase of real estate in Turkey, a foreigner can obtain citizenship of the country through 5 years of residence in it.

15. In many cities children go to special servicing buses in the school or kindergarten (it is paid by parents, pay is low), so choose a school exclusively in the area of ​​residence does not necessarily.

16. In Turkey have a law, allowing exemption from military service in case of payment of state duty. The law applies to all Turkish men, have reached 27 years of age and do not want to serve in the army. They will get it right in the case of payment of state duty in the amount of 18 thousands TL (approximately 4,9 thousands of dollars), the average salary is about $890.

17. It is easy to get residence permit, even without the real estate in the country (on the basis of lease, for example). And for extension of the residence permit will not need to go - the questionnaire is filled in the website, and the documents are sent by post, also in response you will get the new license.

18. Children under 18 is guaranteed free medical care in public health facilities, this also applies to foreigners with a residence permit.

19. If a person pays their pension insurance, he can get the accumulated money before pension age, if need be.

20. In Turkey, there are bilateral agreements with 36 world countries on cooperation in the field of health care, countries are allocated quota. For these quotas, the citizens of those countries can get free medical treatment, depending on the situation, even including transport costs, accommodation and food two accompanying the to each patient. Main condition – treatment should be carried out in public, health facilities.

21. In Turkey, banks and ATMs have modern systems, for example, even without an ATM card, you can send money for another ATM.

22. New comfortable intercity buses, where there is wi-fi, toilet, stewards spread of coffee-tea-snack, and chairs are very comfortable. Bus stations often look, as the small airports. Trip, for example, from Antalya to Alanya (130 km, 2 hours) costs 20 TL (5 Euro).

23. In Turkey, the state airline THY (TurkishAirlines) has free ground health care services and support for patients flights. Patient with a ticket will be met in the airport, they will go on special routes, provide wheelchairs, medical staff, if necessary, when change trains is needed, the transportation is carried out ambulances. And it's all free.

24. Taxpayers' money go to destination for city improvement, and not up in the pockets officials, for example, in Alanya and Antalya constantly work for improvement of public spaces, carefully monitor for flower beds and gardens , new bridges are being built, roads are repaired.

25. In Turkey, there are a lot of good schools for children with various disabilities on full state support.

26. Bank cards (any, including foreign) is taken almost in any shops.

27. For Turkish citizens and foreigners with residence permits are free foreign language courses in many cities, accounting, financial literacy, various arts, crafts. To enroll you must be registered with the pre-announced date.

28. Buses can stop at the request of women anywhere, not only stops.

29. Taxi call buttons are located on the… pillars. Call a taxi is very simple - you need to find the nearest pillar with a yellow button and push on it, the car will arrive within 3 minutes.

30. Turkey – a country with a rich history. There are a lot of open-air museums in Turkey, for example Efes, Milet, Perge, Olympos, Termessos, Phaselis and many others.

31. In Turkey, there is a city, it located on two continents – Europe and Asia. This is Istanbul. Istanbul – a unique city, there are a great number of historical places, underground water reservoir Cistern is one of them. And now in Istanbul was built a huge transport tunnel under the Bosphorus.

32. Well-groomed area towns and villages - the norm for Turkey, there are a lot of new parks for children and for people with disabilities, there are high quality playgrounds with a soft covering, even in the villages, fitness equipment for adults are in all parks, there are jogging trails.

33. Separate miracle – climate in Turkey. No wonder, Turkey is called the country of the four seasons. On the shore of the Mediterranean Sea can to start summer, but somewhere in the mountains at the same time it will be snow. From the warm sea to the snow in the mountains - about an hour away by car. The temperature of the Mediterranean Sea on the Antalya coast in winter does not fall below 17 degrees.

34. In Turkey, well developed agriculture. Some vegetables provide three harvests a year, strawberry appears in Antalya in January, and there is the cotton fields, and olive groves, and lavender plantation, and roses bloom even in winter.

35. Turkey is washed by four seas: the Mediterranean, the Black, the Aegean and the Marmara. And it is bordered by eight countries.

36. It is worth noting the quality of leather tanning in Turkey, leather production is quite a large scale. Many leather goods are exported. Also in Turkey, it produced high-quality and low-priced textiles, which are sold worldwide.

37. In Turkey, funerals are covered by state insurance, the allocation of space in the cemetery, transportation around the city in the provision of funeral services are free of charge, even for a foreigner with a residence permit including exraservise (coffin).

38. Turkey is among the top five in the world tea production. And the Turks themselves joke, that the country, may be, and the fifth for the production of, but exactly the first for the consumption.

39. In many parks in Turkey can be found houses for cats and dogs, where animals can eat, warm up, stay, receive veterinary care, etc.. Pet food in the streets is placed in special places, there always have drinking water, and recreational areas are located boxes with free packages for cleaning the animals.

40. In Turkey, there is a possibility of obtaining by foreigners free higher education, and you can get a scholarship and free accommodation. Free courses are also operate for the profession.

41. Turks - hospitable nation, there is no negative attitude toward visiting foreigners, there are quite a few mixed marriages.

42. In Turkey, even in the tourist areas are very affordable prices for clothing and footwear, a lot of our own production.

43. For the last 5 years made a big leap in the production of household appliances. For example, several times completely unknown company became the winner of Consumer Electronics.

44. In country there are free sports centers for children and youth, which are equipped with all necessary equipment, visit them can Turkish citizens and, and foreigners with a residence permit.

45. On the territory of Turkey, besides thousands of historical objects, including the UNESCO-protected, located 2 of 7 Wonders of the World - Mausoleum at Halicarnassus and the Temple of Artemis. With citizenship or residence permit you can buy the museum card for a year 50 TL and attend almost all of Turkey's museums for free every day!

46. The municipal buses have sliding pad, that help people with disabilities to get inside, everywhere there are ramps and elevators to facilitate the movement of disabled and prams. Quite a lot of tracks for the blind. There are very good conditions for hiring people with disabilities, employers of such workers are interested. Many people realize the features themselves and earn a pension, live fully.

47. Many public transport stops to the south of the country are equipped with air conditioning.

48. In Turkey – excellent roads, many airports, internal flights are very affordable (5-30 dollars).

49. In Turkey operates a simplified system registration of real estate when buying it, besides the ownership is acquired not only apartment, but the share of land, on which stands the house.

50. Car, decorated to a Turkish citizen, you can drive without a power of attorney. Foreigners are easy enough to change the rights to the Turkish period of 10 years, lost national passport changed for three days, international passport issued very quickly, documents for the device for work can be collected for 1 day. Very fast and easy can to get passport of the citizen (kimlik). No queues for fill profiles and expectations. Apostille on documents put for a couple of minutes and free of charge.

Предлагаем вам уникальную подборку фактов и интересных сведений о Турции и её жителях.
 
Итак, 50 интересных фактов о Турции, о которых вы можете не знать.

 
50 интересных фактов о Турции
 
1. 75 % лесного ореха выращивает Турция — крупнейший производитель фундука в мире. 2,5 млрд USD — выручка в год.

2. Турция — родина тюльпанов, отсюда в Европу тюльпан попал во 2-й половине XVI века.

3. Сухопутные войска Турции считаются вторыми по силе в блоке НАТО после сухопутных войск США. Турецкая армия, по оценкам экспертов, является одной из самых подготовленных в регионе и мире.

4. Иностранцы при покупке недвижимости могут оформить ипотеку под 7% годовых.

5. В Турции достаточно высоко оплачивается труд учителей, врачей, военных, полиции и вообще госсектора. Пенсия у госслужащих — 50% от последней зарплаты. У рядового полицейского сейчас пенсия около 1800 лир (примерно $485).

6. Обслуживание даже в государственных больницах — на высоком уровне. МРТ, УЗИ, рентген можно сделать или сразу, или в крайнем случае — в ближайшие несколько дней, в кабинетах уролога, гинеколога, кардиолога и т.д. свои аппараты УЗИ, хорошее оснащение клиник, качественное современное диагностическое оборудование.

7. В Турции была проведена первая успешная операция по пересадке лица, а также сразу трех конечностей.

8. Импорта мало, на прилавках практически все «свое» турецкое. Кажется, тут производится вообще все, промышленность — одна из ведущих отраслей экономики страны. Например, Турция — самый крупный производитель автобусов в Европе, а доля производства мототехники составляет 7% от общего объема европейского рынка.

9. В Турции очень развит медицинский туризм, здесь успешно лечат онкологию, делают пластические и офтальмологические операции, развита нейрохирургия, при этом цены на медуслуги для иностранцев намного ниже, чем, например, в Германии или Израиле.

10. Минимальные пенсии: SSK (для работников) 1339 турецких лир ($360), к июлю 2017 поднимут до 1439 ($390). Bagkur (для работодателей) — 1163 тур.лирs ($315), к июлю 2017 поднимут до 1250 лир ($340).

11. Тут дорого стоит алкоголь, на улицах трудно увидеть пьяных людей, жители гуляют с детьми допоздна на площадках, занимаются спортом.

12. Единая по стране цена на лекарства, очень высокий контроль за качеством медикаментов, низкие цены. Подделок нет, так как уголовный срок за такую деятельность — от 30 до 50 лет.

13. Пенсию умершего мужа получает жена (75%). Вдова пожизненно будет получать пенсию мужа, а после её смерти уже двойная пенсия перейдёт к не замужней или разведеной дочери (получать ее она будет, пока не выйдет замуж).

14. После покупки недвижимости в Турции иностранец может получить гражданство страны через 5 лет постоянного проживания в ней.

15. Во многих городах в школу или детсад дети ездят на специальных сервисных бусах (это оплачивается родителями, оплата невысока), потому выбирать школу исключительно в районе проживания совсем не обязательно.

16. В Турции действует закон, разрешающий освобождение от военной службы в случае уплаты госпошлины. Закон распространяется на всех турецких мужчин, достигших 27-летнего возраста и не желающих служить в армии. Они получат это право в случае уплаты госпошлины в размере 18 тысяч турецких лир (около 4,9 тысячи долларов), при этом средняя зарплата примерно $890.

17. Достаточно легко получить вид на жительство, даже не имея недвижимости в стране (на основании аренды, например). А для продления вида на жительство никуда не нужно ходить — анкета заполняется на сайте ведомства, а документы отправляются почтой, так же в ответ приходит новое удостоверение.

18. Детям до 18 гарантировано бесплатное медицинское обслуживание в государственных медицинских учреждениях, это касается и иностранцев с видом на жительство.

19. Если человек сам оплачивает свою пенсионную страховку, он может получить накопленные деньги до наступления пенсионного возраста, если понадобится.

20. В Турции есть двухсторонние соглашения с 36 странами мира о сотрудничестве в области медицинских услуг, в рамках которого выделяются квоты странам. По этим квотам граждане тех стран могут получить бесплатное лечение, в зависимости от ситуации включающее даже транспортные затраты, проживание и пропитание двух сопровождающих к каждому пациенту. Главное условие — лечение должно осуществляться в государственных, а не частных медучреждениях.

21. В Турции продвинутые банки и банкоматы с современными системами, например, даже без карточки через банкомат можно отправить деньги для получения в другом банкомате.

22. Новые комфортабельные междугородние автобусы, в которых есть wifi, туалет, стюарды разносят кофе-чай-закуски, а кресла очень удобны. Автовокзалы зачастую выглядят, как небольшие аэропорты. При этом поездка, например, из Антальи в Аланью (130 км, 2 часа) стоит 20 лир (5 евро).

23. В Турции в государственной авиакомпании ТHY есть бесплатные наземные службы медицинской помощи и поддержки при перелетах больных. По зарегистрированным при покупке билета заявкам больного встретят, проведут по специальным маршрутам, обеспечат колясками, медперсоналом, при необходимости при пересадках транспортировку осуществляют каретами скорой помощи. И все это бесплатно.

24. Деньги налогоплательщиков уходят по назначению на благоустройство города, а не оседают в карманах чиновников, например, в Алании и Анталье постоянно ведутся работы по благоустройству общественных мест, за клумбами и парками тщательно следят, строятся новые мосты, ремонтируются дороги.

25. В Турции немало хороших школ для детей с различными особенностями развития на полном государственном обеспечении.

26. Банковские карты (любые, в том числе и иностранные) принимают практически в любой торговой точке.

27. Для турецких граждан и иностранцев с видом на жительство во многих городах работают бесплатные курсы иностранных языков, бухгалтерии, финансовой грамотности, различных искусств, ремесел. Для зачисления необходимо пройти регистрацию в заранее объявленные даты.

28. Автобусы останавливаются по просьбе женщин в любом месте, не только на остановках.

29. Кнопки вызова такси расположены на… столбах. Вызвать такси очень просто — нужно найти ближайший столб с желтой кнопкой и нажать на нее, машина приедет в течение 3 минут.

30. Турция — страна с богатейшей историей. На территории Турции великое множество музеев под открытым небом, например Эфес, Милет, Перге, Олимпос, Термессос, Фазелис и многие другие.

31. В Турции есть город, который находится на двух континентах — Европе и Азии. Это Стамбул. Стамбул — уникальный город, где расположено великое множество исторических мест, одно подземное водохранилище Цистерна чего стоит. А сейчас в Стамбуле построен огромный транспортный тоннель под Босфором.

32. Ухоженная территория городов и деревень — норма для Турции, здесь очень много новейших парков для детей и для людей с ограниченными возможностями, повсюду качественные детские площадки с мягким покрытием, даже в деревнях, тренажёры для взрослых во всех парках, есть дорожки для бега.

33. Отдельное чудо — климат в Турции. Не зря Турцию называют страной четырех сезонов. На берегу Средиземного моря может начаться лето, а где-то в горах в это же время будет лежать снег и продолжаться зима. От теплого моря до снега в горах — около часа езды на автомобиле. Температура Средиземного моря на Анталийском побережье зимой не опускается ниже 17 градусов.

34. В Турции прекрасно развито сельское хозяйство. Некоторые овощи дают по три урожая в году, клубника в Анталье появляется в январе, тут есть и хлопковые поля, и оливковые рощи, и лавандовые плантации, а розы цветут даже зимой.

35. Турция омывается четырьмя морями: Средиземным, Черным, Эгейским и Мраморным. И граничит с восемью странами.

36. Стоит отметить качество выделки кожи в Турции, кожаное производство довольно масштабно. Множество кожаных изделий идёт на экспорт. Также в Турции производится качественный и недорогой текстиль, который продается по всему миру.

37. В Турции по государственной страховке похороны, выделение места на кладбище, перевозки по городу при оказании ритуальных услуг осуществляются бесплатно, даже для иностранца с ВНЖ включая экстрауслуги (гроб).

38. Турция входит в первую пятерку по производству чая в мире. А сами турки шутят, что страна, может быть, и пятая по производству, но по потреблению точно первая.

39. Во многих парках Турции можно найти домики для кошек и собак, где животные могут поесть, обогреться, пожить, получить ветеринарную помощь и т.д. Корм для животных на улицах размещен в специальных местах, там же всегда есть питьевая вода, а в прогулочных зонах располагаются ящики с бесплатными пакетами для уборки за животными.

40. В Турции существует возможность получения бесплатного высшего образования иностранцами, плюс можно получить стипендию и бесплатное проживание. Также работают бесплатные курсы для получения профессии.

41. Турки — гостеприимная нация, в стране нет негативного отношения к приезжающим иностранцам, тут довольно много смешанных браков.

42. В Турции даже в туристических регионах очень доступные цены на одежду и обувь, много собственного производства.

43. За последние 5 лет сделан большой скачок в производстве бытовой техники. Например, несколько раз совершенно неизвестная фирма становилась призером Consumer Electronics.

44. В стране работают бесплатные спортивные центры для детей и юношества, которые оснащены всем необходимым современным оборудованием, посещать их могут и граждане Турции, и иностранцы с видом на жительство.

45. На территории Турции кроме тысяч исторических объектов, в том числе охраняемых ЮНЕСКО, располагаются 2 из 7 чудес света — Мавзолей в Галикарнасе и Храм Артемиды. С гражданством или ВНЖ можно купить музейную карту на год за 50 турецких лир и посещать практически все музеи Турции бесплатно хоть каждый день!

46. В муниципальных автобусах есть выдвижные площадки, которые помогают людям с ограниченными возможностями попасть внутрь, повсюду есть пандусы и лифты для облегчения передвижения с инвалидными и детскими колясками. Достаточно много дорожек для слепых. Очень хорошие условия для приёма на работу людей с ограниченными возможностями, работодатели в таких работниках заинтересованы. Многие люди с особенностями реализуют себя и зарабатывают пенсию, живут полноценно.

47. Многие остановки общественного транспорта на юге страны оснащены кондиционерами.

48. В Турции — отличные дороги, много аэропортов, внутренние авиарейсы очень доступны по стоимости (5-30 долларов).

49. В Турции работает упрощенная система оформления недвижимости при ее покупке, к тому же в собственность приобретается не только квартира, но и пай земли, на которой стоит дом.

50. Автомобиль, оформленный на гражданина Турции, можно водить без доверенности. Иностранцам достаточно несложно поменять свои права на турецкие сроком на 10 лет, потерянный национальный паспорт меняют за три дня, загранпаспорт также оформляется очень быстро, документы для устройства на работу можно собрать за 1 день. Очень просто и быстро получить паспорт гражданина (кимлик). Никаких очередей для заполнения анкет и ожиданий. Апостиль на документы ставится за пару минут и бесплатно.