Mamure Castle – one of the best preserved Crusader castles on the Mediterranean coast in Turkey.

Few know, in 1 km from Demre is an unusual medical hydrosulfide source. There water is cold, about +10°C, and with smell )

History of Bodrum Castle has begun long before its foundation – it was created from the ruins of the Mausoleum of Mausolus, who was one of the Seven Wonders of the World, He served as the main structure of the Order of St. John, bore the name of St. Peter, He participated in many historical events, He managed to survive, and now a wonderful museum uzhedshih ages.

Doganbey (Doganbey Koyu) – a unique eco-village, which appreciate clean air and quiet. In this village on the houses can be found the inscription “Please, respect our silence”.

Doganbey Koyu Karina Restaurant is located in an exceptional place – there in the delta of the rivers Great Menderes and Gediz lives 60% the entire population of pelicans (Dalmatian Pelican) of Turkey. This area is a nature reserve and is protected by all sorts of international conventions for the protection of wildlife.

The length of the canyon – 14 km, width – up to 6 m, height – up to 350 m. Canyon can go only on foot and partly by swimming.

Datca – is a small, quiet and cozy resort town, located on the homonymous peninsula in 75 km from Marmaris. It is a popular place for divers, yachtsmen and elderly tourists from different countries. Ancient Greek geographer and historian Strabo (64-23 y. BC) in his works he wrote: “Him, whom the gods love, they send in Datca, so he lived a long time”.

Gocek – it is a popular place for sailors from different countries of the world and a major center for yacht tourism in the Turkish Mediterranean coast.

Neighborhoods Ephesus is full of interesting historical sites. One of them is the House of the Virgin Mary. It is located on the mountain 6 km from the ancient Ephesus. The road there is narrow and winding, so you will need 15-20 minutes, to drive.

Gemiler Bay – is another extraordinary place near Ölüdeniz and Fethiye. Opposite the bay is the island of the same name – Gemiler Island. This island has the second name – St. Nicholas. It is believed, that this place was the center of the spread of Christianity in this region of the Byzantine Empire.

Hierapolis – large antique city, It located in Pamukkale and is an integral part of it with a separate entrance through the southern Byzantine gate. The city is known by geothermal “Cleopatra baths”.

Kayakoy – a ghost town and the open-air museum near Fethiye in Turkey, earlier it used to be a big Greek town with schools, churches, fountains and a large number of homes.

Not far from Kemer, in the northern part of the foothills (it is not a tourist part of town), is one very beautiful place – there are canyon, and mountain river, and a wonderful bridge Kesme.

Guver Canyon или Guver Ucurumu – a natural canyon, it is situated 10 km from Antalya. The length of the canyon is 2 km, depth – 155 meters, width – 20-30 meters, and the age – approximately 1 million years.

I never thought, that diving – it is so beautiful. Of course, this is not Egypt with coral reefs, but the purity of the Mediterranean Sea and the absence of any dangerous marine animals diving in Turkey is an ideal place for the first diving.

Kalkan - this is one of those small resort towns in Turkey, always attracts the attention of tourists, especially English.

История замка Бодрум началась задолго до его основания — он был создан из руин мавзолея Мавсола, бывшего одним из Семи Чудес Света, он служил главным сооружением Ордена Святого Иоанна, носил имя Святого Петра, участвовал во многих исторических событиях, сумел уцелеть, а теперь прекрасный музей ужедших эпох.

Доганбей (Doganbey) — уникальная экодеревня, в которой ценят чистоту воздуха и тишину. На домах в этой деревне можно встретить надпись «Пожалуйста, уважайте наше молчание».

Ресторан Doganbey Koyu Karina расположен в удивительном месте — там в дельте рек Большой Мендерес и Гедиз обитает 60% всей популяции пеликанов (Dalmatian Pelican) Турции. Это территория является Заповедником и охраняется всевозможными международными конвенциями по защите дикой природы.

Длина каньона — 14 км, ширина — до 6 м, высота — до 350 м. Каньон можно пройти только пешком и частично вплавь.

Датча — это небольшой, тихий и уютный курортный городок, расположенный на одноименном полуострове в 75 км от Мармариса. Это излюбленное место дайверов, яхтсменов и пожилых туристов из разных стран. Древнегреческий географ и историк Страбон (64-23 г. до н.э.) в своих произведениях писал: «Того, кого боги любят, они посылают в Датча, чтобы он долго жил».

Гёджек — это излюбленное место яхтсменов с различных стран мира и крупный центр яхт-туризма на турецком побережье Средиземного моря.

Окрестности Ефеса полны интересными историческими местами. Одним из них является Дом Девы Марии. Он находится на горе в 6 км от древнего Эфеса. Дорога туда узкая и извилистая, поэтому понадобится 15-20 минут, чтобы подняться.

Бухта Гемилер — это ещё одно необыкновенное место недалеко от Олюдениза и Фетхие. Напротив бухты расположен остров с одноименным названием — остров Гемилер. Этот остров имеет и второе название — св.Николая. Считается, что это место было центром распространения Христианства в этом регионе в Византийской империи.

Иераполис — большой античный город, расположен в Памуккале и является неотъемлемой его частью с отдельным входом через южные византийские ворота. Город известен своими геотермальными «ваннами Клеопатры».

Кайякёй — это город-призрак и музей под открытым небом недалеко от Фетхие в Турции, раньше был большим греческим городом со школами, церквями, фонтанами и большим количеством домов.

Недалеко от Кемера, в северной его части у подножия гор (это уже не туристическая часть города), есть одно очень красивое место — это и каньон, и горная река, и чудный мост Кесме.

Guver Canyon или Guver Ucurumu — это природный каньон, расположенный в 10 км от въезда в Анталию. Длина каньона составляет 2 км, глубина — 155 метров, ширина — 20-30 метров, а возраст — около 1 миллиона лет.

Никогда не думал, что дайвинг — это так красиво. Конечно это не Египет со своими коралловыми рифами, но чистота Средиземного моря и отсутствие каких-либо опасных морских животных делает дайвинг в Турции идеальным местом для первого погружения с аквалангом.

Калкан – это один из тех маленьких курортных городков Турции, неизменно привлекающих внимание туристов, особенно англичан.

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.