Selge – ancient city, in which the first coin minted of Pisidya, it located at 100 km from Antalya in Manavgat Province in the Taurus mountains at 1250 m altitude.

Forest Chimera nochyyu – a never-ending flow of tourists, willing to sit and warm up by the fire in a circle of good company…

Sagalassos - the only ancient city in the world, in which employs a fountain with the ancient water system. Sagalassos – 10 the historical facts about the city.

Rodiapolis – the ancient city near the Kumluca (Antalya). It was founded by colonists from Rhodes in VIII century BC and named after their historical homeland. First discovered who founded and began to study Rodiapolis was the Austrian archaeologists, they started in 19 century, but it was somehow forgotten for a long time. And only after a forest fire, what happened in 2000 year, antique city was again found.

Temple of Apollo at Didim – one of the largest and well-preserved buildings of the ancient world (length 120 m, height 25 m, columns 122). Together with Delphi, Dodon and Claros, temple of the Apollo at Didim was one of the most famous sanctuary of ancient Greece, in which the oracle of Apollo spoke.

Chimera – mythical mountain with flames, watch photo report.

Abandoned ancient city of Pamphylia, founded after the Trojan War by famous soothsayer Koolhaas on a high plateau (213 m altitude). Sillyon is located near Antalya between the ancient cities of Perge and Aspendos.

The most intresting, but also proved to be a difficult path to the observation platform. Height above sea level – 1200 m. Yes, in Termessos there is a place! The road starts from the column to the streets and stretches across an unforgettable southwest necropolis…

Neighborhoods Ephesus is full of interesting historical sites. One of them is the House of the Virgin Mary. It is located on the mountain 6 km from the ancient Ephesus. The road there is narrow and winding, so you will need 15-20 minutes, to drive.

Efes – one of the most famous and popular monuments in Turkey in Asia Minor, whose history begins in the 10 BC. and it ends in the 15 AD. His fame is obliged to Ephesus the cult of Artemis, the Greek goddess of fertility, in honor of which was built the temple – one of the seven wonders of the world, multiple mentions in the New Testament and the ancient Greek philosopher Heraclitus.

From the historical Fethiye can find little – Lycian tombs rock, the ruins of the destroyed amphitheater and a medieval castle. However, it attracts tourists. Sunset – here's what can be safely called the most extraordinary in Fethiye.

Side in winter is the lack of pilgrimage of tourists from different countries and a good opportunity to leisurely walks around the city and to fully enjoy its antiquity.

"Garden of Religions" – it is a beautiful and unique place to Turkey. It is a religious center, one in which there are Christian church, Muslim mosque and a Jewish synagogue.

What famous Termessos? In May 333 BC. during the conquests of Alexander the Great, the city was fierce resistance and, given the terrain, he was never conquered by the army of Alexander the Great.

Side – beautiful city with a great history, that you should definitely visit. The well-preserved ancient amphitheater, which accommodates up to 18 thousand spectators, the Gate into the city, the ruins of the temples of Apollo and Dionysus, and more can be seen in this city.

Amazing and charming Phaselis beckons lovers of antiquity: visit to Turkey and not visit this Lycian city - inexcusable.

The church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker is one of the most famous and highly visited sights in the Demre valley, which is known by all the Christians worldwide. Nowadays the church of St . Nicholas the Wonderworker is both a touristic object, and a place where pilgrims from the whole world are heading for. .

Гора Химера ночью — это нескончаемый поток туристов, желающих посидеть и погреться у костра в кругу хорошей компании…

Сагалассос — единственный в мире древний город, в котором работает фонтан с античной системой водоснабжения. Сагалассос — 10 исторических фактов о городе.

Родиаполис — античный город в окрестностях г.Кумлуджа (Анталия). Был основан колонистами с Родоса ещё в VIII веке до нашей эры и назван в честь своей исторической родины. Первыми Родиаполис обнаружили и начали изучать австрийские археологи ещё в 19 веке, но потом о нем как-то надолго забыли. И только после лесного пожара, который случился в 2000 году, античный город снова был обнаружен.

Храм Аполлона в Дидиме — один из самый крупных и хорошо сохранившихся храмовых сооружений античного мира (длина 120 м, высота 25 м, колонн 122). Наряду с Дельфами, Додоной и Кларосом, храм богу Аполлону в Дидиме была одним из знаменитейших святилищей Древней Греции, в котором судьбу предсказывал священный оракул.

Химера — мифическая гора с языками пламени, смотреть фотоотчёт.

Заброшенный древний город Памфилии, основанный после Троянской войны известным прорицателем Калхасом на возвышенном плато (213 м над уровнем моря). Силлион расположен недалеко от Анталии между античными городами Перге и Аспендосом.

Самым интереным, но и непростым оказался путь на обзорную площадку. Высота над уровнем моря — 1200 м. Да-да, в Термессосе есть такое место! Дорога туда начинается от колонной улицы и тянется через незабываемый юго-западный некрополь…

Окрестности Ефеса полны интересными историческими местами. Одним из них является Дом Девы Марии. Он находится на горе в 6 км от древнего Эфеса. Дорога туда узкая и извилистая, поэтому понадобится 15-20 минут, чтобы подняться.

Эфес — это один из самых знаменитых и популярных памятников архитектуры Турции в Малой Азии, история которого начинается в X веке до н.э. и заканчивается в XV веке н.э. Своей известностью Эфес обязан культу греческой богини плодородия Артемиды, в честь которой был построен храм — один из семи чудес света, многократным упоминаниям в Новом Завете и древнегреческому философу Гераклиту.

Из исторического в Фетхие можно встретить немногое — скальные ликийские гробницы, руины разрушенного амфитеатра и средневекового замка. Однако не это привлекает сюда туристов. Солнечный закат — вот что смело можно назвать самым необыкновенным в Фетхие.

Сиде зимой — это отсутствие паломничества туристов из разных стран и хорошая возможность неторопливо прогуляться по городу и полноценно насладиться его античностью.

“Сад религий” — это красивое и уникальное место для Турции. Это религиозный центр, на одной территории которого расположились христианская церковь, мусульманская мечеть и иудейская синагога.

Чем прославился Термессос? В мае 333 году до н.э. во время завоевательного похода Александра Македонского этот город оказал ожесточённое сопротивление и, учитывая особенности местности, он так и не был завоёван армией Александра Великого.

Сиде — город с древнейшей историей, который следует обязательно посетить любителям античности. Хорошо сохранившийся античный амфитеатр, который вмещал до 18 тыс.зрителей, врата в город, руины храмов Диониса и Аполлона и многое другое можно увидеть в этом городе.

Удивительный и очаровательный Фазелис манит любителей древности: побывать в Турции и не посетить ликийский город – непростительно.

Одна из самых узнаваемых и посещаемых достопримечательностей в долине Демре – церковь святого Николая, известная христианам всего мира. Сегодня церковь св. Николая – не только туристический объект, но и место для паломников.

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.