Kas is far enough from the airport that is why it is not very popular and crowded. Meanwhile there is a stunning sea and flower scent in the air. But there is also a small disadvantage of absence of comfortable beaches as there are only several equipped platforms.

It should be notices that this place was one of the most important trade centers which was called Likia. The priority product was cedar wood which was exported to Europe by Greek. There were many nations inhabiting this territory before the 19th century including Greet, that`s why the culture of Kas reminds you about an Asian market with its motley attractions.

The name of the town “Kas” appeared about a hundred years ago. It is translated as an “eyebrow” as the territory really looks like a human eyebrow but you have to get off the ground high in the sky to see this landscape. It is shiny and warm here for 8 month of 12 and this marvelous climate attracts fans of diving here. It is interesting that even an inexperienced diver can enjoy the beauty of the sea world and watch devilfish, moray and barracuda.

It is worth to have a look at the antique ruins and the remnants of the temple which was decorating the hillside. Moreover, there is a famous double-store Lycian tomb and the amphitheater nearby.

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Photo Kas Turkey

Text: Jevgeniy Nazarenko

Каш достаточно удален от аэропортов, что сразу делает его не очень популярным, а значит, достаточно малолюдным. Здесь удивительное море, воздух напоен ароматами цветов, но есть один отрицательный момент: в городе почти нет удобных пляжей, только лишь специально оборудованные платформы.

Нельзя не вспомнить о том, что именно здесь в IV веке до н.э. располагался один из самых важных торговых центров, которыми славилась Ликия. Стратегическим, как сказали бы сейчас, товаром в те времена являлась древесина кедра, которую именно отсюда греки везли в Европу. До 19 века здесь господствовали разные народы, включая, безусловно, греков, потому культура Каша напоминает настоящий восточный рынок, пестрый и привлекательный.

Само название Каш появилось не так давно, чуть меньше сотни лет назад. В переводе оно звучит как «бровь», и сама местность на самом деле напоминает человеческую бровь, но для того, чтобы это увидеть, нужно подняться высоко в небо. Восемь месяцев из 12 здесь царит солнечная погода, что, конечно же, привлекает сюда любителей дайвинга. Интересно, что даже новичку может сказочно повезти, ведь в этих водах водятся не только скаты и мурены, но и барракуды.

Среди достопримечательностей можно выделить древние руины античных времен, а кроме этого, остатки храма, некогда украшавшего собою склон горы. Также здесь есть и знаменитая двухэтажная ликийская гробница, а по соседству – амфитеатр.

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

фото Каш Турция

Текст: Евгений Назаренко