Ariassos was founded in the Hellenistic period 3 century BC. It lasted until 7 century BC. The city was well protected and had a strategic position, located at the intersection of transportation routes of southern Anatolia between Pisidia and Pamphylia.

Selge – ancient city, in which the first coin minted of Pisidya, it located at 100 km from Antalya in Manavgat Province in the Taurus mountains at 1250 m altitude.

Koprulu Canyon (turk. Köprülü Kanyon) – natural canyon and National park in Manavgat area about 100 km from Antalya. Canyon has a length of about 14 km along the mountain river Koprucay, width – up to 100 m and depth – up to 400 m.

Sapadere Canyon in winter, especially after a brief rain – is not easy raging stream of the mountain river, it's all the power and beauty of nature in one place.

The ancient city in Pisidia with an interesting history, it founded in III. BC. under the rule Selevk I Nicator, former military leader and a bodyguard of Alexander the Great. The city can be seen carved into the rock temple of Emperor Augustus, one of the oldest churches in Asia Minor and much more…

Forest Chimera nochyyu – a never-ending flow of tourists, willing to sit and warm up by the fire in a circle of good company…

Sagalassos - the only ancient city in the world, in which employs a fountain with the ancient water system. Sagalassos – 10 the historical facts about the city.

Rodiapolis – the ancient city near the Kumluca (Antalya). It was founded by colonists from Rhodes in VIII century BC and named after their historical homeland. First discovered who founded and began to study Rodiapolis was the Austrian archaeologists, they started in 19 century, but it was somehow forgotten for a long time. And only after a forest fire, what happened in 2000 year, antique city was again found.

History of Bodrum Castle has begun long before its foundation – it was created from the ruins of the Mausoleum of Mausolus, who was one of the Seven Wonders of the World, He served as the main structure of the Order of St. John, bore the name of St. Peter, He participated in many historical events, He managed to survive, and now a wonderful museum uzhedshih ages.

Zeus Cave – a unique karst cave at the foot of Mount Samsun before entering the National Park in Dilek 28 km from Kushadas.

Temple of Apollo at Didim – one of the largest and well-preserved buildings of the ancient world (length 120 m, height 25 m, columns 122). Together with Delphi, Dodon and Claros, temple of the Apollo at Didim was one of the most famous sanctuary of ancient Greece, in which the oracle of Apollo spoke.

Chimera – mythical mountain with flames, watch photo report.

Abandoned ancient city of Pamphylia, founded after the Trojan War by famous soothsayer Koolhaas on a high plateau (213 m altitude). Sillyon is located near Antalya between the ancient cities of Perge and Aspendos.

The heyday of Kusadasi began with “sunset” of Ephesus. In the Middle Ages (up to 15 AD) Kusadasi was the commercial center of Genoa and Venice republics. After zavaevaniya Ottoman Empire the city (1413 year) he became one of the central Ottoman port cities.

Datca – is a small, quiet and cozy resort town, located on the homonymous peninsula in 75 km from Marmaris. It is a popular place for divers, yachtsmen and elderly tourists from different countries. Ancient Greek geographer and historian Strabo (64-23 y. BC) in his works he wrote: “Him, whom the gods love, they send in Datca, so he lived a long time”.

Knidos - an ancient town, created Spartans (Lacedaemonians), as a colony at Cape Triopiysky Carian Chersonese (part of Asia Minor). This was a major trading town, the center of worship the cult of the goddess Aphrodite, one of the six members of the Doric Union, Center of Doric games.

The most intresting, but also proved to be a difficult path to the observation platform. Height above sea level – 1200 m. Yes, in Termessos there is a place! The road starts from the column to the streets and stretches across an unforgettable southwest necropolis…

Neighborhoods Ephesus is full of interesting historical sites. One of them is the House of the Virgin Mary. It is located on the mountain 6 km from the ancient Ephesus. The road there is narrow and winding, so you will need 15-20 minutes, to drive.

Efes – one of the most famous and popular monuments in Turkey in Asia Minor, whose history begins in the 10 BC. and it ends in the 15 AD. His fame is obliged to Ephesus the cult of Artemis, the Greek goddess of fertility, in honor of which was built the temple – one of the seven wonders of the world, multiple mentions in the New Testament and the ancient Greek philosopher Heraclitus.

Many tourists when visiting the attractions in Turkey drew attention to the advertising cards – “Muzekat” and “Museum Pass”. But what is it and what they are – in fact, few people know.

Pamukkale – natural object, which includes 17 geothermal water temperature of 35 up to 100 degrees, as well as ponds with dazzling white terraces, formed of travertine (rich in calcium limestone).

Kayakoy – a ghost town and the open-air museum near Fethiye in Turkey, earlier it used to be a big Greek town with schools, churches, fountains and a large number of homes.

Not far from Kemer, in the northern part of the foothills (it is not a tourist part of town), is one very beautiful place – there are canyon, and mountain river, and a wonderful bridge Kesme.

In addition to the amphitheater in Aspendos there is something to see – Basilica, Agora, Nymph, Exedra and Aqueduct is considered one of the most well-preserved buildings of the time on the Antalya coast.

Side in winter is the lack of pilgrimage of tourists from different countries and a good opportunity to leisurely walks around the city and to fully enjoy its antiquity.

Karain cave (Karain) – significant site and a place which every tourist wants to visit. The traces of inhabitation of ancient humans of the Middle Paleolithic Era (200-150 thousand years ago). It is situated in the mountains approximately 380 meters above sea-level.

Near Antalya (approximately 15 km on the highway D350) are the ruins of the medieval caravanserai, serves to protect traders and residence of the time.

Considering, that Perge was built on a plain, it is difficult to assess the actual size of the city, when you come to it. But as soon as you start to wander through the ruins, you understand, how large was the city – long street, high column, large hammams (Roman baths) with swimming pools, basilica, acropolis, necropolis and a water channel in the middle of the main street.

What famous Termessos? In May 333 BC. during the conquests of Alexander the Great, the city was fierce resistance and, given the terrain, he was never conquered by the army of Alexander the Great.

Side – beautiful city with a great history, that you should definitely visit. The well-preserved ancient amphitheater, which accommodates up to 18 thousand spectators, the Gate into the city, the ruins of the temples of Apollo and Dionysus, and more can be seen in this city.

Oludeniz – blue paradise, a stellar place, a blue lagoon, and the most beautiful beach in Turkey. It's all about him, And all the names of this stunning places are absolutely true about it.

This city is included to the UNESCO list and is considered to be one of the most prominent monuments of ancient history.

Patara - one of those cities of Lycia, which were of great importance for the development of the state as a whole.

Kalkan - this is one of those small resort towns in Turkey, always attracts the attention of tourists, especially English.

We visited one of the beaches in Turkey, the fame of which has spread far beyond its borders – it was Kaputash.

Kas is conveniently located in one of the mountain slopes. Surrounded by dense forests, it looks like a jewel in a unique frame. Here come the lovers of silence and solitude, because the city did not like the noisy resorts, rather quiet province, it is charming and amazing.

Just 15 kilometers south from Antalya and you can see marvelous place. The river Duden is a true mountain stream, which is coming from the cliffs, forming brilliant splashes and rainbow in a blue sky.

Kursunlu National Park is a perfect place for, a one-day trip, if you want to try something distinctive from your beach time. Well, and the waterfall of the same name - is one of the most vivid impressions: with combination of noisy water flows, slender pines, which are directed towards the sky, and coolness.

According to historians, Aspendos is one of the most interesting prints millennial history of Antalya region.

Amazing and charming Phaselis beckons lovers of antiquity: visit to Turkey and not visit this Lycian city - inexcusable.

Kekova is a surprising name of an island in the Mediterranean sea which covers only 4,5 square km, but always attracts tourists, travelling around Turkey. Obviously, the main things which attract travelers here, certainly, are the ruins of four towns Dolihiste, Simena, Tejmuss and Aperlaja, which are covered by the water.

It is known, that in the 2nd century BC. Olympos has its own coins, moreover,, it was one of six the most powerful cities of ancient Lycia.

The church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker is one of the most famous and highly visited sights in the Demre valley, which is known by all the Christians worldwide. Nowadays the church of St . Nicholas the Wonderworker is both a touristic object, and a place where pilgrims from the whole world are heading for. .

The famous Lycian tombs , you can find at many places across the Antalya coast , and they are one of the most significant Turkish sights.

Каньон Сападере зимой, а особенно после непродолжительных дождей — это непросто бурлящий поток горной реки, это вся мощь и красота природы в одном месте.

Античный город в Писидии с интересной историей, основан в III в. до н.э. при правлении Селевка I Никатора, бывшего полководца и телохранителя Александра Македонского. В городе можно увидеть вырезанный в скале храм императору Августу, одну из старейших церквей Малой Азии и многое другое…

Гора Химера ночью — это нескончаемый поток туристов, желающих посидеть и погреться у костра в кругу хорошей компании…

Сагалассос — единственный в мире древний город, в котором работает фонтан с античной системой водоснабжения. Сагалассос — 10 исторических фактов о городе.

Родиаполис — античный город в окрестностях г.Кумлуджа (Анталия). Был основан колонистами с Родоса ещё в VIII веке до нашей эры и назван в честь своей исторической родины. Первыми Родиаполис обнаружили и начали изучать австрийские археологи ещё в 19 веке, но потом о нем как-то надолго забыли. И только после лесного пожара, который случился в 2000 году, античный город снова был обнаружен.

История замка Бодрум началась задолго до его основания — он был создан из руин мавзолея Мавсола, бывшего одним из Семи Чудес Света, он служил главным сооружением Ордена Святого Иоанна, носил имя Святого Петра, участвовал во многих исторических событиях, сумел уцелеть, а теперь прекрасный музей ужедших эпох.

Пещера Зевса — это уникальная карстовая пещера у подножия горы Самсун перед въездом в Национальный парк Дилек в 28 км от Кушадас.

Храм Аполлона в Дидиме — один из самый крупных и хорошо сохранившихся храмовых сооружений античного мира (длина 120 м, высота 25 м, колонн 122). Наряду с Дельфами, Додоной и Кларосом, храм богу Аполлону в Дидиме была одним из знаменитейших святилищей Древней Греции, в котором судьбу предсказывал священный оракул.

Химера — мифическая гора с языками пламени, смотреть фотоотчёт.

Заброшенный древний город Памфилии, основанный после Троянской войны известным прорицателем Калхасом на возвышенном плато (213 м над уровнем моря). Силлион расположен недалеко от Анталии между античными городами Перге и Аспендосом.

Расцвет города Кушадасы начался с «закатом» Эфеса. В средневековье (до 15 в н.э.) Кушадасы был торговым центром республик Генуя и Венеция. После заваевания Османской империей города (1413 г.) он становится одним из центральный Османских портовых городов.

Датча — это небольшой, тихий и уютный курортный городок, расположенный на одноименном полуострове в 75 км от Мармариса. Это излюбленное место дайверов, яхтсменов и пожилых туристов из разных стран. Древнегреческий географ и историк Страбон (64-23 г. до н.э.) в своих произведениях писал: «Того, кого боги любят, они посылают в Датча, чтобы он долго жил».

Книдос — это древний город, созданный спартанцами (лакедемонянами), как колония на Триопийском мысе карийского Херсонеса (часть Малой Азии). Это был крупный торговый город, центр поклонения культу богини Афродиты, один из шести членов Дорического союза, центр проведения Дорических игр.

Самым интереным, но и непростым оказался путь на обзорную площадку. Высота над уровнем моря — 1200 м. Да-да, в Термессосе есть такое место! Дорога туда начинается от колонной улицы и тянется через незабываемый юго-западный некрополь…

Окрестности Ефеса полны интересными историческими местами. Одним из них является Дом Девы Марии. Он находится на горе в 6 км от древнего Эфеса. Дорога туда узкая и извилистая, поэтому понадобится 15-20 минут, чтобы подняться.

Эфес — это один из самых знаменитых и популярных памятников архитектуры Турции в Малой Азии, история которого начинается в X веке до н.э. и заканчивается в XV веке н.э. Своей известностью Эфес обязан культу греческой богини плодородия Артемиды, в честь которой был построен храм — один из семи чудес света, многократным упоминаниям в Новом Завете и древнегреческому философу Гераклиту.

Многие туристы при посещении достопримечательностей в Турции обращали внимание на рекламу карт — «Muzekat» и «Museum Pass». Но что это и для чего они — на самом деле, мало кто знает.

Памуккале — природный объект, в который входит 17 геотермальных источников с температурой воды от 35 до 100 градусов, а также водоёмы с ослепительно белыми террасами, образовавшимися из травертина (насыщенный кальцием известняк).

Кайякёй — это город-призрак и музей под открытым небом недалеко от Фетхие в Турции, раньше был большим греческим городом со школами, церквями, фонтанами и большим количеством домов.

Недалеко от Кемера, в северной его части у подножия гор (это уже не туристическая часть города), есть одно очень красивое место — это и каньон, и горная река, и чудный мост Кесме.

Кроме амфитеатра в Аспендосе есть ещё на что посмотреть — Базилика, Агора, Нимфа, Экседра и Аквадукт считаются одними из самых хорошо сохранившихся строений того времени на Анталийском побережье.

Сиде зимой — это отсутствие паломничества туристов из разных стран и хорошая возможность неторопливо прогуляться по городу и полноценно насладиться его античностью.

Пещера Караин (Karain) — памятник археологии и место паломничества туристов. В пещере обнаружены следы обитания древнего человека эпохи среднего палеолита (200—150 тыс.лет назад). Она находится в горах на высоте около 380 метром над уровнем моря.

Недалеко от Анталии (около 15 км по трассе D350) находятся руины средневекового караван-сарая, служившего для защиты и проживания торговцев того времени.

Учитывая, что Перге был построен на равнине, трудно оценить реальные размеры города, когда в него входишь. Но как только начинаешь бродить по руинам, понимаешь, каким большим был город — улицы длинные, колонны высокие, большие хамамы (римские бани) с бассейнами, базилика, акрополь, некрополь и широкий водный канал в середине центральной улицы.

Чем прославился Термессос? В мае 333 году до н.э. во время завоевательного похода Александра Македонского этот город оказал ожесточённое сопротивление и, учитывая особенности местности, он так и не был завоёван армией Александра Великого.

Сиде — город с древнейшей историей, который следует обязательно посетить любителям античности. Хорошо сохранившийся античный амфитеатр, который вмещал до 18 тыс.зрителей, врата в город, руины храмов Диониса и Аполлона и многое другое можно увидеть в этом городе.

Олюдениз — голубой рай, райское место, голубая лагуна, самый красивый турецкий пляж. Это все о нем, и каждое название отнюдь не голословно.

Этот город включен в список ЮНЕСКО и относится к величайшим памятникам древней истории.

Патара – один из тех городов Ликии, которые имели огромное значение для развития государства в целом.

Калкан – это один из тех маленьких курортных городков Турции, неизменно привлекающих внимание туристов, особенно англичан.

Мы посетили один из пляжей Турции, слава о котором распространилась далеко за ее границы — это был Капуташ.

Каш уютно расположился на одном из горных склонов. Окруженный густыми лесами, он выглядит словно драгоценный камень в уникальной оправе. Сюда приезжают любители тишины и уединения, ведь город совершенно не похож на шумные курорты, скорее тихая провинция, очаровательная и гостеприимная.

Всего 15 километров к югу от Анталии – и можно попасть в настоящий райский уголок. Река Дюден – настоящий горный поток, который срывается со скал, образуя очаровательные брызги и радугу в голубом небе.

Национальный парк Куршунлу – отличное место для того, чтобы провести здесь весь день, сделав перерыв в пляжной феерии Турции. Ну, а водопад с одноименным названием – это одно из самых ярких впечатлений: сочетание шумного потока воды, стройных сосен, устремленных в небо, и спасительной прохлады.

По мнению историков, один из самых интересных отпечатков тысячелетней истории анталийского региона – Аспендос.

Удивительный и очаровательный Фазелис манит любителей древности: побывать в Турции и не посетить ликийский город – непростительно.

Остров в Средиземном море с удивительным названием Кекова занимает всего 4,5 квадратных километра площади, но неизменно привлекает туристов, путешествующих по Турции. Главное, что манит сюда туристов – это, безусловно, руины сразу четырех городов – Долихисте и Симена, Теймусса и Аперлаи, которые находятся под водой.

Известно, что еще в II веке до н.э. именно здесь чеканились собственные монеты, к тому же, ему принадлежит слава одного из шести самых важных городов древней Ликии.

Одна из самых узнаваемых и посещаемых достопримечательностей в долине Демре – церковь святого Николая, известная христианам всего мира. Сегодня церковь св. Николая – не только туристический объект, но и место для паломников.

Знаменитые ликийские гробницы, встречающиеся во многих местах Анталийского побережья, считаются одной из самых ярких визитных карточек страны.

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.